The Importance of Family Time

This last week I got the chance to go home for my sisters graduation and graduation party, I really tried to enjoy my time at home and relax. My aunt and cousin from Florida came to visit too as well as other friends of the family. After heading back out to Ohio after getting to spend time with them, I realized how easy it is to take for granted quality time spent with family. I don’t know when I will go home again and it could be a few months before we are all together again. As I grow up and move out, I see what a blessing everyone in my life has been to me. They helped mold me into who I am today. This past week I went golfing with my dad, shopping with my mom, had a family cookout, and more. These things all seem so small while they are taking place, but looking back on it after the fact I see how important these moments are to remind yourself who you are and where you came from. I challenge you guys this week to take time out of your day to call your family or shoot a text to some of your close friends and just let them know how thankful you are for them! Family helps keep you balanced. 
#GetAfterIt, 

Colton Anderson 

@c_andersonfitness on IG

Leave a Reply

