A Look Ahead for Colton

This week I wanted to share with you guys some of the stuff I have coming up and goals for myself. Quick blog this week as I am currently in the middle of Hell Week (the week before finals) of my senior year of college at Concordia University Chicago. I graduate next Saturday with a degree in Business Management. Now I had planned since high school to go into the finance career but with finding myself while at school and recognizing my passion for fitness and impacting others. I have decided to move to the Columbus, Ohio area May 8th to take a 3 month internship with Max Effort Muscle. While luckily I have found a place to stay for a few months it is a big step out of my comfort zone to move to a new area with all new people, two days after I am leaving what I have called home for the past 4 years. I felt I needed to push myself and as Zach Homol preaches the only thing that should stay the same is change. I want to continue to grow in my fitness journey and in learning about the gym business and supplement industry. I feel that this opportunity will be great for growth and knowledge as a means to my long term goal of owning my own gym in the future.

Looking ahead some more into other goals for myself outside of career/internship. I am beginning training now for the Chicago Marathon in October, I got cleared to run last Friday after coming off ankle surgery at the end of 2016. So training is really hard right now, I am not taking the challenge on alone though, Zach is also preparing to take on the marathon with me! We are running to raise money for an organization called Phil’s Friends that brings hope to those diagnosed with cancer.
I am working towards a big goal of doing my first powerlifting meet in December and plan to compete at 168. This is just another chance to step out of my comfort zone and push myself physically and mentally.
Lastly, a goal I have just made for myself is looking ahead into early 2018 is to publish a 30 day Faith and Fitness Devotional. I have felt called to do this because I had been looking for one to read for myself and could not find a book that was faith centered that brought the hobby of fitness into it as well. My hope is that this devotional can have a lasting spiritual impact on those who use it.

“You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit—fruit that will last—and so that whatever you ask in my name the Father will give you”
John 15:16
Get After It,
Colton

IG- C_AndersonFitness
Twitter- C_AndersonFit

Leave a Reply

