Game Changing Consistency

Blog Wednesday 1/24/17

Why Consistency is important 
If you were to ask any successful person, your idol, your favorite sports figure or just someone who’s perfected their craft they will tell you how important it is to be consistent. The Webster definition of consistent is this; marked by harmony, regularity, or steady continuity : free from variation or contradiction. Why am I telling you this? It’s as simple as this. If you want to be successful in life you have to be consistent, be reliable and be responsible. Not long ago I took this to heart and as my role model Cory Gregory preaches, to be successful you have to be uncomfortable in your doings. So I applied this to my favorite thing to do. As Cory does I started getting up at 3:45am to workout before I started my job at the time. I was consistent with this for 2 months up until I quit that job and had no reason to get up that early. I fell out of habit, out of my consistency and my body felt it for the worse. My days dragged and I was all around lazy, sleeping in until I pretty much felt like it, being that I didn’t have work until afternoons or evenings. Simply put I was not bettering myself in any way possible. I then read The Mindset Manual also written by Cory Gregory and everything changed. What a wonder this did, just a few chapters in I was amazed at what some words written on paper can do to someone’s mindset. Since then I have started waking up at 4am to start my first workout of the day and get a step ahead on bettering myself. I feel absolutely fantastic and through this consistency and mindset I have set up trips to meet some of my biggest inspirations in the fitness industry and continue to learn and be better. People will notice if you are consistent, if you continually put in the work day after day no matter how long it takes, you will be rewarded eventually. So just as your favorite athlete is consistent in practicing in early morning or late night workouts whether on the baseball diamond, basketball court or wherever you need to apply that consistency to your craft to your everyday life and you’ll be amazed what can come of this. 

Be Relentless, 

-Zach Kotecki 

IG: @relentlessfitness25 

“It’s no what we do once in a while that shapes our lives. It’s what we do consistently”

-Tony Robbins

“Effort is a choice”

-Cory Gregory

Leave a Reply

